Diamond 4c's


The weight of a diamond is measured in carats.

A single carat is the equivalent of 0.2 grams.

Since larger diamonds are rarer than smaller ones, diamond value tends to rise significantly with carat weight.

When comparing diamond carat sizes, take a diamond's cut into consideration.

A high-carat diamond with a poor cut grade may look smaller,

often cut deeper than a diamond with smaller

carat weight and a better cut.



The best, most beautiful color for a diamond is no color at all.

Colorless diamonds are graded from D at the top of the scale, all the way down to Z.

Most ORD diamonds range from D to G.

Greater presence of color is classified as "Fancy colors", ranging from Faint, Light, Fancy, Intense, and Vivid.



Clarity measures the number, size, position and color of nature’s markings that are visible to the naked eye.

Grades range from "Flawless", a diamond with virtually no imperfections, to "Imperfect"- one containing a significant number of inclusions.

The higher the clarity grade, the greater the rarity, and the more expensive a diamond is.



The way a diamond is cut has the greatest influence on

its fire, sparkle, and brilliance.

"Cut" refers not only to the shape of a diamond, but more importantly to its proportions (how the diamond's angles and facets relate to one another), symmetry (the precision of the cut), and polish (the surface of the diamond).

We strive to provide our diamonds with the "Ideal-Cut", meaning the angles and proportions of the diamond have been cut to produce the ultimate sparkle, fire, and brilliance.
The shape of the diamond works with the cut to

create the overall look, and provide the best aesthetic

throughout its life.